Wydarzenia

International Sopot Youth Conference 2017

International Sopot Youth Conference 2017
  Entitled: WHERE THE WORLD IS HEADING

The Sopot Science Association (SSA) welcomes contributions to the second edition of the International Conference entitled Where the World is Heading. This conference is the continuation of the long tradition of the Sopot Youth Forum. Since 2008 over 240 scientists from all over Poland have presented their work during the Forum.

We invite young scientists or science enthusiasts, university students, Ph.D. students and young doctors to present their work, visions, opinions, and thoughts. The Sopot Youth Conference consists of two thematic blocks: humanities and social sciences and the second one-natural and physical sciences. Both oral (15 minutes) and poster presentations are welcome. In justified cases of foreign participants, the Scientific Committee may consider Skype presentations. Number of such cases will be limited.

Due to the multidisciplinary character of the Sopot Youth Conference abstracts and presentations should be prepared in an intelligible manner.

The Conference language is English.

Just like in previous editions this year the best presentations will be granted FINANCIAL AWARDS.

IMPORTANT DATES

Abstracts (max. 1500 characters) 10 April 2017  24 April 2017

Acceptance notifications 14 April 2017  28 April 2017

Symposium 26 May 2017

ORGANIZATION

Sopot Science Association (http://stn.edu.pl).

VENUE

Institute of Oceanology Polish Academy of Sciences (IO PAN); ul. Powstancow Warszawy 55 (http://www.iopan.gda.pl).

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEES

Natural Sciences

Tymon Zielinski, SSA/IO PAN/CSP, Poland; Email: tymon@iopan.gda.pl

Piotr Stepnowski, University of Gdansk, Poland; Email: piotr.stepnowski@ug.edu.pl

Grzegorz Wegrzyn, University of Gdansk, Poland; Email: wegrzyn@biotech.ug.gda.pl

Jaroslaw Stolarski, Institute of Paleobiology, PAN, Poland; Email: stolacy@twarda.pan.pl

Waldemar Surosz, University of Gdansk, Poland; Email: waldemar.surosz@ug.edu.pl

Iwona Gin, Nausicaa, France; Email: marina@nausicaa.fr

Francesca Alvisi, CNR-ISMAR, Italy; Email: francesca.alvisi@bo.ismar.cnr.it

Justyna Kanold, SSA/CHU-Clermont-Ferrand, France; Email: jkanold@chu-clermontferrand.fr

Joanna Calkiewicz, SSA/ NMFRI, Poland; Email: joanna.calkiewicz@mir.gdynia.pl

Michal Joachimczak, SSA/Nagoya University, Japan; Email: mjoach@alife.cs.is.nagoya-u.ac.jp

Martha Papathanassiou, Indigo-Med, Greece; Email: mpapath@hcmr.gr

Humanities and Social Sciences

Natalia Treder-Rochna, SSA/University of Gdansk, Poland; Email: psynt@ug.edu.pl

Dorota Majewicz, SSA/University of Gdansk, Poland; Email: angdm@ug.edu.pl

Dominika Janus, SSA/University of Gdansk, Poland; Email: domijanus@wp.pl

Jacek Maslankowski, University of Gdansk, Poland; Email: jacek@ug.edu.pl

Izabela Kotynska-Zielinska, SSA/Today We Have, Poland; Email: kotynska-zielinska@todaywehave.com

Young Scientific Committee

Katarzyna Koziorowska, SSA/IO PAN/CSP, Poland; Email: kkozio@iopan.gda.pl

Louise Montgomery, The University of Glasgow, Scotland; Email: loubudhram@gmail.com

Maciej Manko, University of Gdansk, Poland; Email: mmanko@ug.edu.pl

Patryk Sitkiewicz, University of Gdansk, Poland; Email: kyrtaps@gmail.com

Iwona Wrobel, SSA/IO PAN/CSP, Poland; Email: iwrobel@iopan.gda.pl

Karolina Pierzynowska, University of Gdansk, Poland; Email: karolina.pierzynowska@phdstud.ug.edu.pl

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Izabela Kotynska-Zielinska, SSA/Today We Have, Poland; Email: kotynska-zielinska@todaywehave.com

Paulina Pakszys, SSA/IO PAN, Poland; Email: pakszys@iopan.gda.pl

Anna Raczkowska, SSA/IO PAN/CSP, Poland; Email: araczkowska@iopan.gda.pl

Agata Szczegielniak, IGF PAN/GeoPlanet, Poland; Email: szczegielniak@igf.edu.pl

Malgorzata Kucharska, SSA/IO PAN, Poland; Email: malkuch@iopan.gda.pl

Katarzyna Draganska-Deja, SSA/IO PAN, Poland; Email: katarzyna@iopan.gda.pl

Zofia Smola, SSA/IO PAN/CSP, Poland; Email: zosiasmola@iopan.gda.pl

Abstracts should be sent to:

Natural Sciences: Paulina Pakszys

Humanities and Social Sciences: Izabela Kotynska-Zielinska

Abstract guidelines should be done based on template (doc file).

Submitted abstract required a category. All abstract authors are asked to choose one presenting category during the submission process:

Oral presentation

Poster presentation

Oral or Poster presentation

We will have a TV coverage provided by a professional team from the CI TASK. They will also enable livestream of the conference and the skype presentations.

Here are the links to follow our conference online on 26 May 2017.

Part 1 - https://youtu.be/7F18vNguURs

Part 2 - https://youtu.be/j62Iwhvha9M

Part 3 - https://youtu.be/GVkQ_bZfsu0

Part 4 - https://youtu.be/Eq7bZeRwI28

Part 5 - https://youtu.be/9fKNMOvtqf8

Part 6 - https://youtu.be/sbPEB8t99OQ

All information about the Symposium in the pdf file is here.


Here is the Agenda and Book of Abstracts for the International Sopot Youth Conference 2017.

You can find it under the link below: Sopot Youth Conference 2017 Agenda

See also a program for poster session: Sopot Youth Conference 2017 Posters

 

 

International Sopot Youth Conference 20 Maj 2016
Zobacz